US B-school Accreditation: The New Board of AACSB

US B-school Accreditation: The New Board of AACSB

In the middle of July, AACSB International (AACSB), the major US-based accreditation association, announced the members of its 2016-2017 board of directors. With the mission of “Advancing quality management education worldwide”, AACSB elected as the next chair of the Board Santiago Iñiguez de Onzoño from IE Business School in Spain.

As the world’s largest business education network, nonprofit membership organisation for business schools, and longest-serving global accrediting body, AACSB has an international board of directors. Currently, members of the board represent B-schools from Africa (Nigeria), America (Canada, Mexico, USA), Asia (China, Philippines, Thailand) and Europe (France, Netherlands, Spain, UK).

Check out:

What is an MBA accreditation?

Why Care about Master’s and MBA Accreditation

Founded in 1916, AACSB is a global association of more than 1,500 member organisations in over 90 countries and territories, with headquarters in North America, Asia Pacific, and Europe. With more than 760 business schools accredited worldwide, AACSB ensures the highest-quality standard in business education and is governed by an international board of directors.

Thomas R. Robinson, president and CEO of AACSB International says:

Since its origination, AACSB has signified excellence in business education. As we begin to chart our next chapter of history, I am pleased to welcome the 2016–2017 board of directors. We are fortunate to have these new and returning members, whose insight, expertise, and global guidance will help AACSB to continue to foster engagement, accelerate innovation, and amplify impact across the business education sphere.

Starting 1 July, 2016, the following prominent business education and business professionals from institutions around the world serve on the 2016–2017 AACSB board:

Board of Directors leadership:

  • Santiago Iñiguez de Onzoño, IE Business School (Spain) as chair
  • Soumitra Dutta, Cornell University (United States) as vice chair-chair elect
  • Robert T. Sumichrast, Virginia Tech (United States) as secretary-treasurer
  • William H. Glick, Rice University (United States) as immediate past chair
  • Thomas R. Robinson, AACSB International (United States) as president and chief executive officer

Board members with terms expiring in 2017:

Board members with terms expiring in 2018:

Board members with terms expiring in 2019:

About AACSB International

As the world's largest business education network connecting academe with business, AACSB provides business education intelligence, quality assurance, and professional development services to more than 1,500 member organisations across 91 countries and territories. Founded in 1916, AACSB accreditation is the highest standard of quality in business education, with 761 business schools accredited worldwide. AACSB's global headquarters is located in Tampa, Florida, USA; its Asia Pacific headquarters is located in Singapore; and its Europe, Middle East, and Africa headquarters is located in Amsterdam, the Netherlands.

Source: AACSB



Write your comment